28
Aug
09

One Note Wonders

Still fascinated with OneNote, though I’d give my kingdom for MathType to work inside it.  I’ve been making my equations in Word and pasting them as pictures.  This works okay, but is kind of a pain.  However, you can make the text in images searchable (somehow… I found a button but haven’t pushed it yet – I’ll let you know how it works out), so maybe this will be okay in a pinch.

Incidentally, I created a neato 2009-2010 academic calendar for OneNote notebooks.  You can download it from my Screencast site by clicking the image below.

2009-2010 Academic Calendar

2009-2010 Academic Calendar

Brain Dump Complete.

1 Response to “One Note Wonders”


  1. August 28, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    Hey Meg, I’m looking forward to the new version of Office, including OneNote 2010. It will have built-in equation functionality! This link shows some of the testing going on behind the scenes on the new version: http://blogs.msdn.com/johnguin/archive/2009/08/13/symbols-and-equation-support-in-onenote-2010-tech-preview.aspx

    I’m excited!


Leave a Reply

